Carl Reinecke: Cello Concerto in D Minor, op. 82
LIVE performance on February 11, 2013
Excerpt from Movement 1, Allegro moderato (including Grützmacher cadenza)
Michael Samis, Cello
Gateway Chamber Orchestra
Gregory Wolynec, Conductor

Alberto Ginastera (1916-1983)
Pampeana #2, op. 21 for Cello and Piano
Michael Samis, cello
Leah Bowes, piano

Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)
Suite #2 for Cello Solo in D minor, Prelude
Michael Samis, cello

Edvard Grieg (1843-1907)
Sonata for cello and piano in A minor, movement 2: Andante molto tranquillo
Michael Samis, cello
Leah Bowes, piano

Michael is featured on WSMV-TV in a program about Nashville Symphony's outreach programs in the schools:

Bulger's Beat: Musical tour teaches classics to kids

Copyright © 2011-2017  Michael Samis  |  Site designed and maintained by Up Tempo Marketing
Photo credits: Dean Dixon, Carrie Plummer, Amy Dickerson and Mingzhe Wang

   Facebook    YouTube Twitter